Welcome to the Builder Academy

Question Trying to Find a Code Snippet for COMPARE Command

More
04 Jan 2013 18:22 #1244 by Maximus
Does anyone know where I might be able to find a code snippet for something like a COMPARE command that will work in tbaMUD? By this I mean a command that allows players to quickly compare two or more pieces of gear with the same wear or wield location. Different MUD's I have played have handled this differently, but anything to get me started will work. I'm a pretty novice coder, so the more "plug and play" the better. I'm not averse to learning the nessacery coding to make this work, but I would rather not reinvent the wheel if there is already something out there I can use. Thank you in advance for your help!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
04 Jan 2013 18:52 - 04 Jan 2013 18:52 #1245 by Rumble
It is blocked from my work, but there should be a few old snippets for CircleMUD here:
www.circlemud.org/pub/CircleMUD/submissions/snippets/

Rumble
The Builder Academy
tbamud.com 9091
rumble@tbamud.com
Last edit: 04 Jan 2013 18:52 by Rumble.

More
05 Jan 2013 01:12 #1246 by Maximus
Thanks for the link, that's a start anyway. I am getting errors when I try to compile this however. Here is what I am seeing:
Code: