Welcome to the Builder Academy

Question login and prompt

More
21 Mar 2018 22:05 #7751 by Moss
login and prompt was created by Moss
Hey everyone. New member here. Just wanted to start by saying what a great thing you people have going here.
I'm very new to CircleMUD/tbaMUD, but I have decided to use this for my new project, for various reasons.
I'm a bit OCD about things, and I always find myself trying to learn the hard stuff first.

Anyways, I have been going through some options and code, changing stuff like combat speed, map icons, room name colors, everything going smoothly so far.

Earlier I tried turning my prompt off, and this caused two problems. There is still a '>' character on the line showing the empty prompt, and I can't turn the prompt back on. prompt all and prompt auto say "Okay", but don't actually do anything.

Can anyone suggest a way to completely disable prompt? and/or any snippet for a new prompt?

My other question is about the very top "Attempting to detect" client stuff on the login screen.

Can this be disabled too? or is some of that information stored and used?

If anyone could point me in the right direction would be appreciated.

I like to customize everything from the very first screen a player will see, to all of the commands they will be using mostly while they play, before I start adding new stuff.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
23 Mar 2018 14:30 - 24 Mar 2018 00:48 #7765 by lacrc
Replied by lacrc on topic login and prompt
Hi Moss!
Also a new member here and yeah, this thing going here looks pretty neat indeed! :)
I would also like to take the time to say thanks to everybody here and anybody else for their work in maintaining circle and developing TBA! You guys are AWESOME!

But on to your thread: