Welcome to the Builder Academy

Question Having problems with a error given during compile

More
17 Dec 2012 17:34 - 22 Dec 2012 03:10 #1194 by dfeigel71
I have been working to add classes and races to my mud. Everything has gone ok for the most part, but now I am trying to define what race is allowed to be what class. In doing so, I have received the following error:

class.c: In function find_class_bitvector:
class.c:145: warning: passing argument 1 of parse_class makes pointer from integer without a cast
class.c:145: error: too few arguments to function âparse_classâ

I am still learning to code, and overall it is moving along, but after looking at this problem for hours and being unable to figure it out I figured maybe someone can point me in the right direction. The following is a copy of the basic code I am trying to implement. If someone can look it over and maybe point out where the problem is and what I am doing wrong it would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you,

Dustin
Code:
int parse_class(struct char_data *ch, char arg) { arg = LOWER(arg); switch (arg) { case 'a': if (GET_RACE(ch) == RACE_DWARF || (GET_RACE(ch) == RACE_HUMAN)) { return CLASS_BARBARIAN; } else { return CLASS_UNDEFINED; } break; case 'b': if (GET_RACE(ch) == RACE_HUMAN || (GET_RACE(ch) == RACE_HALF_ELF)) { return CLASS_KNIGHT; } else { return CLASS_UNDEFINED; } break; case 'c': if (GET_RACE(ch) == RACE_DWARF || (GET_RACE(ch) == RACE_ELF)) { return CLASS_PALADIN; } else { return CLASS_UNDEFINED; } break; case 'd': if (GET_RACE(ch) == RACE_GNOME || (GET_RACE(ch) == RACE_TROLL)) { return CLASS_ROUGE; } else { return CLASS_UNDEFINED; } case 'e': if (GET_RACE(ch) == RACE_GNOME || (GET_RACE(ch) == RACE_HUMAN)) { return CLASS_WARLOCK; } else { return CLASS_UNDEFINED; } default: return CLASS_UNDEFINED; } }
Last edit: 22 Dec 2012 03:10 by Vatiken. Reason: Code tags

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
18 Dec 2012 14:28 #1195 by zusuk